Feedback / Suggestions



Before the commencement of The Hindu Religious Institutions and Charitable Endowments Act 1997, (i.e. before dated: 01-05-2003) The Administration and Maintenance of Religious Institutions was conducted under the following different 5 Acts.

  1. Mysore Religious and Charitable Institutions Act, 1927.
  2. Bombay Public Trust Act, 1950
  3. Hyderabad Endowment Regulations Act, 1349
  4. Madras Hindu religious Institutions and Charitable Endowment Act 1951.
  5. Coorg Temple Funds Management Act 1956.


For the Adequate Maintenance and to bring Uniformity in the Administration of Religious Institutions Hindu Religious Institutions and Charitable Endowments 1997 was brought into force. Further

Last Updated: 30-04-2021 12:10 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations.The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Website Policies

  • Copyright Policy
  • Hyperlinking Policy
  • Security Policy
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Privacy Policy
  • Help
  • Screen Reader Access
  • Guidelines


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Karnataka Hindu Religious Institutions And Charitable Endowments Department
Designed, Developed and Hosted by: Center for e-Governance - Web Portal, Government of Karnataka © 2021, All Rights Reserved.

Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers. Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080